Archives

Spring 2020
21 February to 28 March

LA TRACK | THE TRACK

ABOUT THE ARTISTS

Learn more about the artists from Montreal and Baltimore from La Track | The Track exhibition presented at Galerie B-312 until March 28, 2020. 

 

21 February to 28 March

LA TRACK | THE TRACK

MONTRÉAL | BALTIMORE
Galerie B-312 is pleased to present the second part of La Track | The Track exhibition. Curated by Gabrielle Lajoie-Bergeron, artists from Montreal and Baltimore reveal the results of their respective residences in foreign territories by focusing on disorientation, uprooting and encounter notions.
Summer 2019
15 August to 26 August

Amber Eve Anderson — Erick Antonio Benitez — Hannah Brancato — Ada Pinkston — Lu Zhang 

Artists in residence
La Track | The Track

As part of La Track | The Track project, five American artists from Baltimore will be at Galerie B-312 for in situ and off-site residencies, culminating in two group exhibitions at the Institute of Contemporary Art Baltimore in November 2019 and at Galerie B-312 in February 2020.

Spring 2018
21 April 13:30 to 2:30 pm

Arion Orchestre Baroque

An Introduction to baroque music

In the context of the Pour l’art benefit event, Galerie B-312 is pleased to present a musical encounter with the Arion Orchestre Baroque.

 

 

6 April to 26 May

Philippe Allard

Migration sédentaire
Conversations Montréal | Lyon — Factatory

At the Factatory, in the wastelands adjoining the railways and near the temporary units offered in the residency, Philippe Allard proposes Migration sédentaire, a work that challenges our relationship to movement, borders and travel.

 

6 April to 26 May

Jean-Pierre Aubé

31 soleils (Dawn Chorus)
Conversations Montréal | Lyon — Galerie TATOR

Created by Jean-Pierre Aubé, 31 soleils (Dawn chorus) is an installation composed of a video and a sound piece. Entirely immersive, it is the result of the observation of the sunrise coupled with the low frequencies emitted by radio waves at this precise moment of the day.

 

5 April to 26 May

Conversations

MONTRÉAL | LYON
PART I

Conversations Montréal | Lyon was initiated by curators Marthe Carrier and Chloé Grondeau and spearheaded by Galerie B-312 in Montreal. It has since become an avenue of exchange between Lyon and Montreal, with a particular emphasis on showcasing the local art scene in each city.

15 March to 4 April

Philippe Allard

In residence at la Factatory
Conversations Montréal | Lyon

Philippe Allard is interested in the impact of human activities on the environment. Inspired by arte povera, he salvages and collects materials and objects from industrial production and diverts the original meaning by transposing them into a new context. 

 

Spring 2017
1 April

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

Porter fièrement sa Croix
Le Devoir
The article Porter fièrement sa Croix, by journalist Claude Lafleur, provides a good overview of our artist-run centre. We are pleased that our contribution to the Rétrospective Pierre Ayothas made us one of the organizations that are running for the Grand Prix.
16 January to 30 March

RÉTROSPECTIVE PIERRE AYOT

Galerie B-312 nominated
Grand Prix du Conseil des arts de Montréal

Galerie B-312 is pleased to be among the finalists of the Conseil des arts de Montréal 32nd Grand Prix "for its contribution to the retrospective Pierre Ayot, a multi-faceted tribute to this major figure in the history of art in Québec".

Fall 2016
30 November to 19 December

Réstrospective Pierre Ayot 

La croix du mont Royal

Here is an opportunity to see Pierre Ayot’s legendary work, La croix du mont Royal, during its last days. Created in 1976 for the Corridart event and destroyed almost immediately by the Mayor Jean Drapeau’s order, this piece was recreated in 2016 as part of a major retrospective of...

12 November 14h

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

Meeting with the curators
Marthe Carrier and Nicolas Mavrikakis

Meet curators Marthe Carrier and Nicolas Mavrikakis at the foot of La croix du mont Royal, by Pierre Ayot, for a discussion about this temporary public artwork. Meet us at Parc Jeanne-Mance at the corner of des Pins and du Parc avenues. 

3 November 5:30 pm to 8 pm

UQAM student gratuated evening 

THE BELGO, HIDDEN TREASURE OF VISUAL ARTS

The Dean of the Faculty of Arts and the Chair of the Council of Graduates of the Faculty of Arts of UQAM are pleased to invite you to discover a hidden treasure of contemporary visual arts: the Belgo, an important center of contemporary art in Montreal.

15 October to 12 November

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

RES IPSA LOQUITUR : les faits parlent d'eux-mêmes

Res Ipsa Loquitur exhibition allows to see the collection of silkscreens of Corridart. Pour la liberté d’expression (1982) created by Graff to finance the appeal filed following the defeat of the lawsuit initiated by Corridart artists against the City of Montréal.

7 October to 19 December

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

La Croix du Mont Royal

The work created by Pierre Ayot and Denis Forcier for Corridar will be reassembled. It's a legendary work, unfortunately dismanted too quickly in July 1976. We wiil recreate a replica of this work at the foot of Mount Royal. 

7 October 5 pm to 7 pm

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

La Croix du Mont Royal

On Friday October 7, 2016 the inaufuration of Pierre Ayot's La croix du mont Royal takes place. Join us at 5 p.m. for this event at Parc Jeanne-Mance, at the corner of Parc and Pins avenues. 

26 September

Pierre Ayot

LA CROIX DU MONT ROYAL
Press release for immediate distribution

In recent days, we have been witnessing a media whirlwind around the recreation of Pierre Ayot’s La croix du mont Royal originally created in 1976. Having heard several falsities, we would like to hereby summarize the situation.

22 September to 5 March

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

The venues

The event Pierre Ayot is a retrospective offering different perspectives on the practice of Pierre Ayot. This fall, take the opportunity to see several works, some never shown before, of this significant artist in the art history of Quebec.

10 September to 1 November

PIERRE AYOT

La croix du mont Royal
Participate in the recreation of La croix du mont Royal, a legendary work by Pierre Ayot for the event Corridart: a series of eighteen public artworks produced for the 1976 Olympic Games, though disassembled a few hours before the official opening of these Games.
Spring 2013
30 May to 29 June

Francis Arguin

Constructions discutables
Francis Arguin creates series of sculptural objects representing fragments of architectural achievements existing somewhere on the planet. The pieces are created from images of buildings that stand out either by their strangeness, their audacity, their fantasy or their questionable taste.
Fall 2009
4 September to 3 October

KUTLUG ATAMAN and ZINEB SEDIRA

1+1=1, Mother tongue
As part of Le Mois de la Photo à Montréal

With 1+1=1, Mother Tongue, Ataman and Sedira deal with the unpredictable impacts of acts as decisive as the borders erection and the desire to abolish them. This exhibition reveals the limits of constraining the photographic conception to a theory of the index sign. 

Fall 2007
17 December —8 pm

VARIOUS ARTISTS

PINATA-BÊTE PARTY

Galerie B-312 is pleased to invite you to participate in our pet friendly piñata gallery: a huge piñata filled with a hundred visual, sound and literary works.

7 September to 13 October

GUSTAVO ARTIGAS

Tres Tiempo
As part of Le Mois de la Photo à Montréal

Tres Tiempos consists of three photographic sequences and a video showing in three stages a brutal collision between a motorist and a pedestrian.

Spring 2007
11 May to 16 June

RANDALL ANDERSON

Travaux récents

Travaux récents by Randall Anderson speaks of art history, studio work, transmission of information and data processing.The artist develops different strategies to represent either the shaping of a shape.

19 April to 5 May

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

Fall 2006
9 September to 14 October

AKRAM ZAATARI—KHALED RAMADAN—LOUMA SALAMÉ—MANSOUR EL-HABRE—MARC CASAL LIOTIER—MIREILLE EID ASTORE—ZIAD ANTAR—RIMA SAAB—SHAWKI YOUSSEF

Vue de Beyrouth

Through this exhibition's program, curators Ricardo Mbarak and Wadih Safieddine have focused on works that address the question of identity. The selection shows several positions of artists who privilege in their works criteria related to their environment.

Spring 2006
6 July

Beyrouth—Montréal | Vue double

Video evening—Espace SD—Beirut—Lebanon

As part of the Beyrouth-Montréal, Vue Double exchange project, Espace SD in Beirut presents an evening of videotapes by Quebec artists which explore and testify the richness of practices and issues related to video in Quebec.

8 June

Mitchell Akiyama

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

Situated in the interstices of classical, electronic composition and post-rock, Mitchell Akiyama's works oscillate between delicate melodies and disturbing explosions of sounds of all kinds.

13 April

MILLIMETRIK

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

Pascal Asselin, percussionist in the bands Below The Sea and Glider, has been introducing himself since 2000 as Millimetrik. Behind this solo project a young creator hides, who admits his desire to find a perfect mix between electronics and acoustics to create a melancholic ambient music.

25 February

NUIT BLANCHE 

NUIT SONORE 2006
Concert | Sound Performance

To illuminate the night, to make it look like day, to erase the boundary between light and dark, to do the impossible in other words. In the shadow of Thomas Bégin's installation and Julie Doucet's engravings, the voices, sounds and music of multiple artists.

Spring 2003
10 April to 26 April

Various Artists

Caritas 2003

Caritas is Latin for "high price", "expensive (of a thing)". But Caritas also means "high esteem", "love", "tenderness", "affection". This year again, almost 50 artists agreed to participate in the Caritas sales exhibition organized for the benefit of Gallery B-...

10 April to 26 April

Caritas

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

This year again, almost 50 artists agreed to participate in the Caritas sales exhibition organized for the benefit of Gallery B-312.—60% of the proceeds from the sale are donated to the gallery, the difference being kept by the artist.

Fall 2002
16 November

JEAN-PIERRE GAUTHIER, MIRKO SABATINI, PAOLO ANGELI, VINCENZO VASI 

CONCERT PERFORMANCE

Galerie B-312 is pleased to host a concert performance by Italian composers and instrumentalists Paolo Angeli, Mirko Sabatini, Vincenzo Vasi and Montreal sculptor Jean-Pierre Gauthier.

Spring 2002
19 June

Emmanuelle Antille—Meesoo Lee—Rachel Echenberg

EVERYDAY STRANGE
Video Projection

To close the program celebrating its 10th anniversary, Galerie B-312 is pleased to invite you to an outdoor video projection organized by Monique Moumblow. The evening will be preceded by a picnic made up of what everyone will bring.

Fall 2001
6 November

DOMINIQUE PETIT—OLIVIER ASSELIN—RAPHAËLLE DE GROOT

Penser la mémoire à trois voix
Act with knowledge of the past. This is the meaning that was given at the time to the notion of "prudence". We invite you to come and ask Raphaëlle de Groot, Dominique Petit and Olivier Asselin, respective representatives of artistic, scientific and philosophical know-how.

Pages

Archives

Printemps 2020
21 février au 28 mars

LA TRACK | THE TRACK

À propos des artistes

Apprenez-en davantage sur les artistes de Montréal et de Baltimore dans le cadre de l'exposition La Track | The Track, présentée à la Galerie B-312 jusqu'au 28 mars 2020.

21 février au 28 mars

LA TRACK | THE TRACK

MONTRÉAL | BALTIMORE

La Galerie B-312 est heureuse de présenter le deuxième volet de l’exposition La Track | The Track, commissarié par Gabrielle Lajoie-Bergeron, dans lequel des artistes de Montréal et de Baltimore révèlent les résultats de leur résidence respective en territoires étrangers.

Été 2019
15 août au 26 août

Amber Eve Anderson — Erick Antonio Benitez — Hannah Brancato — Ada Pinkston — Lu Zhang 

En résidence
LA TRACK | THE TRACK

Dans le cadre du projet La Track | The Track, cinq artistes de Baltimore seront de passage à la Galerie B-312 pour des résidences in et hors situ, qui se concluront par deux expositions collectives présentées à l'Insitute of Contemporary Art Baltimore et à la Galerie B-312.

Printemps 2018
21 avril 13h30 à 14h30

Arion Orchestre Baroque

Une introduction à la musique baroque

Dans le cadre de l'événement-bénéfice Pour l'art, la Galerie B-312 a le plaisir de présenter une rencontre musicale avec Arion Orchestre Baroque

 

6 avril au 26 mai

Jean-Pierre Aubé

31 soleils (Dawn Chorus)
Conversations Montréal | Lyon — Galerie TATOR

31 soleils (Dawn chorus) est une installation composée d’une pièce vidéographique et d’un travail sonore. Totalement immersive, elle est le fruit de l’observation du lever du soleil couplé aux basses fréquences émises par les ondes radiophoniques à cet instant précis de la journée.

6 avril au 26 mai

Philippe Allard

Migration sédentaire
Conversations Montréal | Lyon — Factatory

À la Factatory, dans les friches jouxtant les voies de circulation ferroviaire et à proximité des modules temporaires offerts en résidence, l’artiste propose Migration sédentaire, une œuvre qui interpelle notre rapport à la mouvance, aux frontières et aux déplacements. 

 

5 avril au 26 mai

CONVERSATIONS

MONTRÉAL | LYON
VOLET I

Initié par les commissaires Marthe Carrier et Chloé Grondeau, la Galerie B-312 propose Conversations. Montréal | Lyon, un projet d'expositions au sein duquel Lyon et Montréal se rencontrent afin de mettre l'emphase sur les scènes de leurs villes respectives.

15 mars au 4 avril

Philippe Allard

En résidence à la Factatory
Conversations Montréal | Lyon

Philippe Allard s’intéresse à l’impact des activités humaines sur l’environnement. Inspiré de l'arte povera, il récupère et collectionne des matériaux et objets issus de la production industrielle et en détourne la signification première en les transposant dans un nouveau contexte.

 

Printemps 2017
1 avril

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

Porter fièrement sa Croix
Le Devoir

L’article Porter fièrement sa Croix, du journaliste Claude Lafleur, offre un bel aperçu de notre centre d’artistes. Nous sommes très heureux que notre contribution à la Rétrospective Pierre Ayot nous ait permis de nous hisser parmi les organismes en lice pour le Grand Prix.

16 janvier au 30 mars

RÉTROSPECTIVE PIERRE AYOT

La Galerie B-312 en lice
Grand Prix du Conseil des arts de Montréal

La Galerie B-312 est très heureuse de figurer parmi les finalistes du 32e Grand Prix du Conseil des arts de Montréal « pour sa contribution à la rétrospective Pierre Ayot, un hommage décliné en de multiples facettes, pour cette figure marquante de l’histoire de l’art au Québec ».

Automne 2016
30 novembre au 19 décembre

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

La croix du mont Royal
La croix du mont Royal, cette œuvre légendaire de Pierre Ayot, en est à ses derniers jours. Créée en 1976 pour l'événement Corridart, détruite presque aussitôt sur ordre du maire Jean Drapeau, l'œuvre fut recréée en 2016 dans le cadre d'une rétrospective majeure sur Pierre Ayot.
12 novembre 14h

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

Rencontre avec les commissaires
Marthe Carrier et Nicolas Mavrikakis
Venez rencontrer les commissaires Marthe Carrier et Nicolas Mavrikakis au pied de La croix du mont Royal, de Pierre Ayot pour une discussion autour de cette œuvre d'art public temporaire. Rendez-vous au Parc Jeanne-Mance à l'angle des avenues Parc et des Pins.
3 novembre 17h30 - 20h

Soirée des diplômés de l'UQAM 

LE BELGO, TRÉSOR CACHÉ DES ARTS VISUELS

Le doyen de la Faculté des arts et la présidente du Conseil de diplômés de la Faculté des arts sont heureux de vous inviter à venir découvrir un trésor caché des arts visuels contemporains : le Belgo, pôle important de l’art contemporain à Montréal. 

15 octobre au 12 novembre

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

RES IPSA LOQUITUR : les faits parlent d'eux-mêmes

L'exposition Res Ipsa Loquitur permet de voir le coffret de sérigraphies Corridart. Pour la liberté d’expression réalisé par Graff en 1982 pour financer l’appel déposé à la suite de la défaite de la poursuite entamée par les artistes de Corridart contre la Ville de Montréal.

7 octobre au 19 décembre

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

La Croix du Mont Royal

L’œuvre créée par Pierre Ayot et Denis Forcier pour l’événement Corridart sera remontée. Il s’agit d’une œuvre légendaire, malheureusement démontée trop rapidement en juillet 1976. Nous recréerons une réplique de cette œuvre au pied du mont Royal.

 

7 octobre

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

La Croix du Mont Royal

Le vendredi 7 octobre 2016 a lieu l'inauguration de La croix du mont Royal de Pierre Ayot. Joignez-vous à nous dès 17h pour cet événement qui se tiendra au Parc Jeanne-Mance, à l'angle des avenues du Parc et des Pins.

26 septembre

Pierre Ayot

LA CROIX DU MONT ROYAL
Communiqué pour diffusion immédiate

Depuis quelques jours, nous assistons à un tourbillon médiatique autour de la recréation de La croix du mont Royal, de l’artiste Pierre Ayot, œuvre créée en 1976. Nous entendons plusieurs choses fausses à ce sujet. Résumons la situation.

 

22 septembre au 5 mars

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

Les lieux

L'événement Pierre Ayot, une rétrospective qui permet différents points de vue sur la pratique de Pierre Ayot. Cet automne, profitez-en pour voir et revoir plusieurs œuvres, dont certaines inédites, de cet artiste majeur de l'histoire de l'art du Québec.

10 septembre au 1 novembre

PIERRE AYOT

La croix du mont Royal
Participez avec nous à la recréation de La croix du mont Royal, une œuvre légendaire et mythique de Pierre Ayot pour l’événement Corridart, une série d'œuvres d’art public produites pour les Jeux olympiques de 1976, mais démontées avant l’ouverture officielle.
Printemps 2013
30 mai au 29 juin

Francis Arguin

Constructions discutables
Francis Arguin réalise des série d’objets sculpturaux représentent des fragments de réalisations architecturales existant quelque part sur la planète. Les pièces sont créées à partir d’images de bâtiments qui détonnent, soit par leur étrangeté, leur audace, leur fantaisie ou leur goût douteux.
Automne 2009
4 septembre au 3 octobre

KUTLUG ATAMAN et ZINEB SEDIRA

1+1=1, Mother tongue
Dans le cadre du Mois de la Photo à Montréal

Avec 1+1=1, Mother Tongue, Ataman et Sedira traitent des impacts imprévisibles d’actes aussi décisifs que l’érection de frontières et le désir de les abolir. L'exposition révèle les limites de contraindre la conception du photographique à une théorie du signe indiciel.

Automne 2007
17 décembre —20h

ARTISTES VARIÉS

LA FÊTE DE LA PINATA-BÊTE

Participez à notre pinata amicale d'animal en galerie: une énorme pinata emplie d'une centaine d'œuvres visuelles, sonores et littéraires.

7 septembre au 13 octobre

GUSTAVO ARTIGAS

Tres Tiempo
Dans le cadre du Mois de la Photo à Montréal

Tres Tiempos est constituée de trois séquences photographiques et d’une vidéo dont le sujet est le développement en trois temps d’une collision brutale entre un automobiliste et un piéton.

Printemps 2007
11 mai au 16 juin

RANDALL ANDERSON

Travaux récents

Randall Anderson partage avec nous de ce champ de présence relève de l’histoire de l’art, relève aussi du travail d’atelier où sont expérimentées différentes formes d’expression de la pratique artistique, des plus traditionnelles au plus actuelles.

19 avril au 5 mai

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

Automne 2006
9 septembre au 14 octobre

AKRAM ZAATARI—KHALED RAMADAN—LOUMA SALAMÉ—MANSOUR EL-HABRE—MARC CASAL LIOTIE—MIREILLE EID ASTORE—ZIAD ANTAR—RIMA SAAB—SHAWKI YOUSSEF

Vue de Beyrouth
À travers ce programme d'exposition, les commissaires Ricardo Mbarak et Wadih Safieddine privilégient des œuvres où se pose la question de l’identité. La sélection montre plusieurs positionnements d’artistes qui privilégient dans leurs oeuvres des critères en rapport avec leur environnement.
Printemps 2006
6 juillet

Beyrouth Montréal | Vue double

Soirée vidéo—Espace SD—Beyrouth—Liban

Dans le cadre du projet d’échange Beyrouth-Montréal, Vue double, l’Espace SD de Beyrouth présente une soirée de bandes vidéo d’artistes du Québec, explorant et témoignant, chacun à leur manière, de la richesse des pratiques et des enjeux reliés à la vidéo au Québec.

8 juin

Mitchell Akiyama

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

Se situant dans les interstices du classique, de la composition électronique et du post-rock, les oeuvres de Mitchell Akiyama oscillent entre les mélodies délicates et les explosions dérangeantes de sons en tous genres.

13 avril

MILLIMETRIK

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

Le percussionniste Pascal Asselin s’introduit depuis 2000 en tant que Millimetrik. Derrière ce projet solo se dissimule en fait un jeune créateur qui avoue son désir de trouver un parfait mélange entre l’électronique et l’acoustique.

25 février

NUIT BLANCHE  

NUIT SONORE 2006
Concert | Performance sonore

Éclairer la nuit, l’illuminer, faire comme s’il s’agissait du jour, effacer la frontière qui sépare le clair et l’obscur. L'installation de Thomas Bégin et des gravures de Julie Doucet, résonneront les voix, les sonorités, les musiques de plusieurs artistes.

Printemps 2003
10 avril au 26 avril

CARITAS

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Cette année encore, près de 50 artistes ont accepté de participer à l’expo vente Caritas organisée au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312—60% des revenus de la vente sont versés à la galerie, la différence étant conservée par l’artiste.

10 avril au 26 avril

ARTISTES VARIÉS

Caritas 2003

Caritas signifie en latin « prix élevé », « cherté (d’une chose) ». Mais Caritas signifie aussi « haute estime », « amour », « tendresse », « affection ». Au pluriel, le mot désigne « les êtres aimés », « les objets de tendresse ».—Cette année encore, près de 50 artistes ont accepté...

Automne 2002
16 novembre

JEAN-PIERRE GAUTHIER, MIRKO SABATINI, PAOLO ANGELI, VINCENZO VASI 

CONCERT PERFORMANCE

La Galerie B-312 est heureuse d’accueillir un concert performance donné par les compositeurs et instrumentistes italiens Paolo Angeli, Mirko Sabatini, Vincenzo Vasi et le sculpteur montréalais Jean-Pierre Gauthier.

Printemps 2002
19 juin

Emmanuelle Antille—Meesoo Lee—Rachel Echenberg

EVERYDAY STRANGE
Projection vidéo

En clôture de la programmation célébrant son 10e anniversaire, la Galerie B-312 a le plaisir de vous inviter à une projection vidéo en plein-air orchestrée par Monique Moumblow. La soirée sera précédée d’un pique-nique composé de ce que tous et chacun apporteront.

Automne 2001
6 novembre

DOMINIQUE PETIT—OLIVIER ASSELIN—RAPHAËLLE DE GROOT

Penser la mémoire à trois voix

Naître, puis mourir. Et, dans l’intervalle, agir. Mais ne pas agir n’importe comment. Nous vous invitons à venir poser vos questions à Raphaëlle de Groot, Dominique Petit et Olivier Asselin, représentants respectifs des savoir-faire artiste, scientifique et philosophique.

Pages