Archives

Spring 1993
6 February to 27 February

CLAIRE BEAULIEU

LIENS

Here the surface-objects that are the planes spread out on the wall are not platforms of the imaginary for a representation, they take on their sense of the evocation that the material itself provokes.

Fall 1992
31 October to 21 November

JOSÉE BERNARD

LES LENDEMAINS

This installation, fueled by a reading of Lucretius, is a reflection on the fragility of things and beings. In three parts, this installation offers an ironic journey through memories of torment and distress. 

5 September to 26 September

DOUGLAS BUIS

SCULPTURES

For the past few years Douglas Buis have worked with kinethic sculpture, using elements of ritual, such as rhythm and repetitive detail, with aspects of society (like technology). 

Spring 1992
8 February to 29 February

MICHEL BOULANGER — FRANÇOIS LACASSE

FIGURES — PREMIER VOLET

Michel BOULANGER, François LACASSE, Guy LAPOINTE and Jean PELCHAT decided to exhibit together. The grouping is the initiative of artists who do not defend a program in this way, do not denounce anything. 

Spring 2020
22 February 2:00 pm

La Track | The Track

Discussion Panel

Hosted by Monique Régimbald-Zeiber, this panel is an opportunity to think the symbolism of wandering and discovering in a creation context. Starting from their respective residences, the artists of La Track | The Track will comment on their experiences.

9 February —15h

TRAGHETTO

PIÈCES ANATOMIQUES ET HISTORIQUES ET INQUIÉTANTES
Sound and Vocal Performance

Galerie B-312 hosts the Traghetto collective. Composed of Vincent Barras, medical historian and sound art specialist, and Jacques Demierre, pianist and composer, they will together produce sound and vocal performances. 

Fall 2019
15 November to 15 December

LA TRACK | THE TRACK

MONTRÉAL | BALTIMORE
Institute of Contemporary Art Baltimore

Gabrielle Lajoie-Bergeron is the curator of La Track | The Track a project with exhibitions, residences and conferences in which artists from Montreal and Baltimore reflect on uprooting, disorientation and encounter concepts.

Pages

Archives

Automne 1992
31 octobre au 21 novembre

JOSÉE BERNARD

LES LENDEMAINS

Cette installation, alimentée par une lecture de Lucrèce, se veut une réflexion sur la fragilité des choses et des êtres. En trois volets, cette installation propose un parcours ironique parmi les souvenirs de tourments et de détresses.

5 septembre au 26 septembre

DOUGLAS BUIS

SCULPTURES

Ces dernières années Douglas Buis a travaillé à la sculpture cinétique, intégrant des éléments de rituel, tel que le rythme et la répétition, à certains aspects de la société (comme la technique).

Printemps 1992
8 février au 29 février

MICHEL BOULANGER — FRANÇOIS LACASSE

FIGURES — PREMIER VOLET

Michel BOULANGER, François LACASSE, Guy LAPOINTE et Jean PELCHAT, décident d'exposer ensemble. Le regroupement est l'initiative des artistes qui ne défendent pas ainsi un programme, ne dénoncent rien. 

Printemps 2020
22 février 14 h 00

La Track | The Track

Table de discussion

Animée par Monique Régimblad-Zeiber, cette rencontre se veut l’occasion de réfléchir sur la symbolique de l’errance et de la découverte en territoires urbains dans un contexte de création. Au travers leur résidence respective, les artistes de La Track | The Track se prononceront sur leur expérience.

...
9 février —15h

TRAGHETTO

PIÈCES ANATOMIQUES ET HISTORIQUES ET INQUIÉTANTES
Performance sonore et vocale

La Galerie B-312 accueille le collectif Traghetto, composé de Vincent Barras, historien de la médecine et spécialiste de l'art sonore, et de Jacques Demierre, pianiste et compositeur, qui produisent ensemble des performances sonores et vocales.

Automne 2019
15 novembre au 15 décembre

LA TRACK | THE TRACK

MONTRÉAL | BALTIMORE
Institute of Contemporary Art Baltimore

Gabrielle Lajoie-Bergeron signe le commissariat de La Track | The Track, un projet d’expositions, de résidences et de conférences  au sein duquel des artistes de Montréal et de Baltimore réfléchissent aux notions de déracinement, de dépaysement et de rencontres.

Pages