Archives

Fall 2019
13 September to 27 October

MATHIEU CARDIN — CHARLES-ANTOINE BLAIS MÉTIVIER — CYNTHIA DINAN-MITCHELL — KRISTI ROPELESKI

Dans l'intimité du leurre
eXcentrer

The trompe-l’œil is nested in the time of emergence, the time where the surprise effect leads us to poetic contemplation. It is part of a bitter-sweet seduction strategy motivated by a double game of illusion and disillusionment, truth and falsehood. The exhibition Dans l’intimité du leurre...

13 September 19h à 22h

eXcentrer

Launching

eXcentrer's curators Marthe Carrier, Stéphanie Chabot, Emmanuelle Choquette and Émilie Granjon, directors of Galerie B-312, Skol, Arprim and Circa invite you to this singular event which takes place from September 2019 to May 2020 at the Galerie d'art Desjardins de Drummondville.

5 September to 12 October

MAGGIE GROAT ET JAMIE ROSS

Entités vivantes | Living Entities
MOMENTA x GALERIE B-312

Galerie B-312 is thrilled to join forces with Momenta | Biennale de l'image to present the exhibition Maggie Groat + Jamie Ross: Living Entities. The artists explore the unique energy of objects, probing the connections between mind and body, image and object, life and death.

Spring 2019
8 March to 13 April

Geneviève Rocher 

Tenir la pose

If Geneviève Rocher's photographic research is relatively new, the pictorial is always called upon. A posture, a double action, emphasizing the ambivalence of spaces and plans, posing a tension between the hand's and the gaze's work.  

Fall 2018
30 October 5 pm

Lezli Rubin-Kunda

AT HOME—LAUNCH
Talks with Canadian artists about place and practice

Lezli Rubin-Kunda explores the nuanced path of creative work and the way artists make sense of home and place within their art practice and their lives. In this book, she expands her horizons, travelling across Canada to talk to more than fifty practicing artists. 

27 October to 1 December

GRÁFICA ABIERTA

ABOUT THE ARTISTS

Learn more about the artists exhibiting at Galerie B-312 as part of Gráfica Abierta exhibition. 

27 October to 1 December

Gráfica abierta

Rutas expansivas en la gráfica mexicana

Curator Santiago Pérez Garci, director of the Museo Nacional de la Estampa (Mexico) join forces with Arprim, and Circa art actuel, with the complicity of Galerie B-312, to host a collective exhibition with nine Mexican artists. 

Fall 2017
19 December

Alexandre Jimenez

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

We invite you to come and take a look at our latest workshop with the members of Action Centre-Ville. This season, it is the turn of Alexandre Jimenez and his collaborators to introduce the participants to contextual art and artistic collaboration.

 

9 November to 16 December

Ianick Raymond

De l'un à l'autre

De l’un à l’autre–between windows and painting, between painting and their materiality, between their materiality and the selected tool – a sequence will be created. A complex visual experience made up of comings and goings between what is represented and what is physically present.

Spring 2017
13 April 17h à 19h

Guillaume Boudrias-Plouffe

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

We invite you to come and take a look at our last workshop with the members of Action Centre-Ville. This season, it is Guillaume Boudrias-Plouffe’s turn to invite a dozen of participants to explore contemporary art through assemblage of objects and performance.

Spring 2016
28 April to 29 April

Geneviève Rocher

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

We invite you to come and take a look at our latest workshop with the members of Action centre-Ville. This season, Geneviève Rocher introduced the participants to an exploration of collage, decoupage and photography approach. 

2 February to 4 April

GENEVIÈVE ROCHER

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER
RESERVED FOR SENIORS! Are you curious and interested in images and spatial perceptions of the environment that surrounds us? In collaboration with Action Centre-Ville, Galerie B-312 is pleased to offer an opportunity to introduce you to a variety of artistic practices.
22 January to 23 January

Caroline Boileau

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

We invite you to come and take a look at our latest workshop with the members of Action centre-Ville. This season, Caroline Boileau introduced the participants to performance approach and contexts. 

Spring 2015
21 March —5 pm

ANA REWAKOWICZ and CHANTAL NEVEU

Lss (Life support system)

After the sharing of the spring banquet proposed by Ana Rewakowicz there will be a discussion about the collaboration between the artist and Chantal Neveu, the author of the poetic texts related to the current exhibition.

21 March

ANA REWAKOWICZ

Lss (Life support system)
Spring Banquet

Come and share the spring banquet proposed by Ana Rewakowicz. Attend the picking of salades and other vegetables that have grown in her hydroponic system and enjoy the harvest.

19 February to 21 March

ANA REWAKOWICZ

LSS (LIFE SUPPORT SYSTEM)

OPENING ON THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 19 AT 5:30 PM

Sensitive to the environment, Ana Rewakowicz’s artistic practice focuses on the relationship between human beings and nature, and highlights their reciprocal links. LSS (Life Support System) is a hydroponics system for plant cultivation...

Spring 2012
28 March —7 pm

Denis Rousseau

Points de vue d'artistes

The sculptural elements Denis Rousseau has been creating for some time now are biomorphic. Their soft, sinuous and elongated volumes are made of silicone or polyurethane and are articulated by mechanical, electrical and electronic component.

23 March to 28 April

Mathieu Beauséjour—Clément de Gaulejac—Aude Moreau—David K. Ross—Karen Elaine Spencer

Revus

Galerie B-312 celebrates twenty years of ambitious projects with Revus, an exhibition drawing its origin from the gallery's guest books. Five artists were invited to work from these twelve guest books. 

28 January to 4 February

20 years—A year of celebration

WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

To mark the 20 years of Galerie B-312 differently, about twenty artists gather and offer us an unprecedented way to access and share art.Jusqu’à épuisement des stocks/While Supplies/Last is a collective project of contextual art on USB key.

Fall 2011
27 August to 2 October

Galerie B-312' 20th anniversary

A year of celebration
Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Consisting of 27 works, this event highlights the dynamism and versatility of Galerie B-312, which has become, over time, a reference on the Montréal’s contemporary art scene. 

Spring 2011
11 February to 12 March

JEAN-PHILIPPE ROY

Embrasements

Jean-Philippe Roy is interested in notion of the sacred and the paradox of a sculpture embodying this idea. While the sacred suggests a universal communion aroud the divine idea, the sculpture remains anchored in the immediate. 

Spring 2010
7 May to 29 May

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

Fall 2009
20 November to 19 December

GWEN MACGREGOR and SANDRA RECHICO

Maps in Doubt

Works gathered in Maps in Doubt exhibition are the result of a superposition or a juxtaposition of the rewriting journey of the two artists in different cities to deconstruct the spaces geography as we know it and use it. 

Spring 2009
30 April to 14 November

Animaux et enfants—Animals and Children

A Series

Animals and Children is a series that brings together performances, videos and installations throughout the spring and fall of 2009. The artworks presented attempt to re-direct social behaviours and assumptions about human nature by playing with becoming other than human.

27 March to 18 April

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

Spring 2008
20 March

TARA RODGERS AND MAGALI BABIN

FEMMES BR@NCHÉE 67
Sound Performance

For its third edition Galerie B-312, in collaboration with Art Matters, offers a night of sound and visual performances. From 8 pm to 3 am, seven sound and performance artists will perform back to back in the gallery space.

23 February to 29 March

KATHRYN RUPPERT-DAZAI

Pas vous

Kathryn Ruppert-Dazai uses the basic material is anything and everything that can be woven, knitted, knotted, crocheted or sewn as well as wool, cotton, nylon, and recuperated materials such as: cardboard, paper, plastic, foil, dog hair or even gold.

Fall 2007
17 December —8 pm

VARIOUS ARTISTS

PINATA-BÊTE PARTY

Galerie B-312 is pleased to invite you to participate in our pet friendly piñata gallery: a huge piñata filled with a hundred visual, sound and literary works.

25 October to 1 December

MARIE-SUZANNE DÉSILETS

Charbon et Turbo

Marie-Suzanne Désilets addresses the issue of emotional deprivation and their substitutes. Charbon et turbobecomes a pretext for the invention of a story, an intrigue where imagination and reality, phantasms and everyday life merge, raise the limits of the suggestive and decency.

Spring 2007
11 May to 16 June

JACKO RESTIKIAN

Made in China

Jacko Restikian's installation is made up of suspended baseless, fragile colums; the precarious stability of these structures supports nothing. It evokes part of history contemporary sculpture, minimalism in particular, of the specific object.

19 April to 5 May

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

15 February

L'Hexacorde

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

The explosion of the repertoire and the musical genre connected to the guitar, the deconstruction of the instrument itself, are at the heart of L'Hexacorde's artistic approach: they rearrange works originally created for other instruments.

Fall 2006
16 November

JORDI ROSEN

LES JEUDIS TOUT OUÏE
Concert

Jordi Rosen makes music with the spirit of a good listener who absorbs the life stories of others. Her eclectic choice of instruments and her Polish-Jewish-Ojibwe origins have led her to explore the broad boulevards of pop music,folk and many diverse musical trails in between.

9 September to 14 October

AKRAM ZAATARI—KHALED RAMADAN—LOUMA SALAMÉ—MANSOUR EL-HABRE—MARC CASAL LIOTIER—MIREILLE EID ASTORE—ZIAD ANTAR—RIMA SAAB—SHAWKI YOUSSEF

Vue de Beyrouth

Through this exhibition's program, curators Ricardo Mbarak and Wadih Safieddine have focused on works that address the question of identity. The selection shows several positions of artists who privilege in their works criteria related to their environment.

31 August to 1 October

Bringing together 25 artists

RÉINGÉNIERIE DU MONDE
Maisons de la culture du Plateau-Mont-Royal and Frontenac

Inspired by the world of the RISK board game, Éric Ladouceur, curator, conceived this exhibition project and invited the artists to participate in the utopian establishment of a new world order by using the Dymaxion world map.

Pages

Archives

Automne 2019
13 septembre 19h à 22h

eXcentrer

Lancement officiel

Emmanuelle Choquette, Marthe Carrier, Émilie Granjon et Stéphanie Chabot, directrices de Arprim, Galerie B-312, Circa et Skol, signent le commissariat d'eXcentrer et vous convient à cette manifestation singulière qui se déploie de septembre 2019 à mai 2020 à la Galerie d’art Desjardins de Drummondville....

13 septembre au 27 octobre

MATHIEU CARDIN — CHARLES-ANTOINE BLAIS MÉTIVIER — CYNTHIA DINAN-MITCHELL — KRISTI ROPELESKI

Dans l'intimité du leurre
eXcentrer
Le trompe-l’œil se niche dans le temps du surgissement, au moment où l’effet de surprise nous sort d’une contemplation poétique. Ainsi, l’exposition Dans l’intimité du leurre présente des œuvres installatives, sculpturales et picturales qui jouent avec les seuils de la perception sensorielle.
5 septembre au 12 octobre

MAGGIE GROAT ET JAMIE ROSS

Entités vivantes | Living Entities
MOMENTA x GALERIE B-312
La Galerie B-312 est heureuse de s'associer à Momenta | Biennale de l'image pour présenter l'exposition Maggie Groat + Jamie Ross : Entités vivantes. Les artistes explorent l’énergie singulière dont les objets sont chargés en s’intéressant aux connexions entre l’esprit et le corps, l’image et l’objet.
Printemps 2019
8 mars au 13 avril

Geneviève Rocher 

Tenir la pose

Si les recherches photographiques de Geneviève Rocher sont relativement nouvelles, le pictural y est toujours convoqué. Une posture, une double action, soulignant l’ambivalence des espaces et des plans, posant une tension entre le travail de la main et celui du regard.

Automne 2018
30 octobre 17 h

Lezli Rubin-Kunda

AT HOME—LANCEMENT
Discussion sur la place et les pratiques artistiques canadiennes

Artiste multidisciplinaire, Rubin-Kunda parcourt le Canada et rencontre plus d’une cinquantaine artistes. Elle sonde leur mode de création et la place qu’occupe le chez-soi dans leur pratique et dans leur vie. Ces conversations révèlent des orientations fascinantes et inattendues.

27 octobre au 1 décembre

GRÁFICA ABIERTA

À PROPOS DES ARTISTES

Apprenez-en davantage sur les artistes qui exposent à la Galerie B-312 dans le cadre de l'exposition Gráfica Abierta.

27 octobre au 1 décembre

Gráfica abierta

Rutas expansivas en la gráfica mexicana

Sous le commissariat de Santiago Pérez Garci, directeur du Museo Nacional de la Estampa (Mexico), Arprim et Circa art actuel, avec la complicité de la Galerie B-312, s’associent pour accueillir neuf artistes mexicains.

Automne 2017
19 décembre 17h à 19h

Alexandre Jimenez

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

Nous vous convions à venir prendre la mesure de notre dernier atelier réalisé avec les membres d’Action Centre-Ville. Cette saison, c'est au tour d’Alexandre Jimenez et de ses collaborateurs de permettre aux participants d'explorer l’art contextuel et la collaboration artistique.

9 novembre au 16 décembre

Ianick Raymond

De l'un à l'autre

De l’un à l’autre – entre les fenêtres et les tableaux, entre les tableaux et leur matérialité, entre leurs matérialités et les outils sélectionnés – une séquence sera créée. Un parcours visuel complexe constitué d’allées et venues entre ce qui est représenté et ce qui est physiquement présent.

Printemps 2017
13 avril 17h à 19h

Guillaume Boudrias-Plouffe

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER
Nous vous convions à venir prendre la mesure de notre dernier atelier réalisé avec les membres d’Action Centre-Ville. Cette saison, c'est au tour de Guillaume Boudrias-Plouffe de permettre aux participants d'explorer l'art contemporain à travers l'assemblage d'objets et la performance.
Printemps 2016
28 avril au 29 avril

Geneviève Rocher

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER
Nous vous convions à venir prendre la mesure de notre dernier atelier réalisé avec les membres d’Action Centre-Ville. Cette saison, c'est Geneviève Rocher qui a initié le groupe de participants aux différentes techniques de collage et de photographie.
2 février au 4 avril

GENEVIÈVE ROCHER

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

RÉSERVÉ AUX AINÉS ! Vous êtes curieux et intéressé par l'image et la perception spatiale des environnements qui vous entourent ? En collaboration avec Action Centre-Ville, la Galerie B-312 est très heureuse de vous offrir l'opportunité de vous initier à une diversité de pratiques artistiques.

22 janvier au 23 janvier

Caroline Boileau

FAIRE—VOIR—EXPLORER

Nous vous convions à venir prendre la mesure de notre dernier atelier réalisé avec les membres d’Action Centre-Ville. Caroline Boileau a initié le groupe de participants aux différentes techniques et expérimentations de la performance.

Printemps 2015
21 mars —17h

ANA REWAKOWICZ et CHANTAL NEVEU

Lss (Life support system)

Après le partage du banquet printanier que nous propose Ana Rewakowicz suivra une discussion axée sur la collaboration entre l’artiste et Chantal Neveu, auteure ayant réalisé les textes poétiques reliés à l’exposition en cours. 

21 mars

ANA REWAKOWICZ

Lss (Life support system)
Banquet printanier

Venez partager le banquet printanier que nous propose Ana Rewakowicz. Assistez à la cueillette des salades et autres verdures ayant poussé dans son dispositif hydroponique et dégustez la récolte issue de son installation.

19 février au 21 mars

ANA REWAKOWICZ

LSS (LIFE SUPPORT SYSTEM)

VERNISSAGE JEUDI 19 FÉVRIER 2015 À 17H30

 

LSS (Life Support System) est un système hydroponique pour la culture des plantes qui souligne le lien d’interdépendance qui existe entre l’homme et la nature. Dans l’installation d’Ana Rewakowicz, le bien-être des plantes...

Printemps 2012
28 mars —19h

Denis Rousseau

Points de vue d'artistes

Sculpteur, Denis Rousseau fait appel à la photographie et à la vidéo dans certaines installations. Les éléments sculpturaux qu’il crée depuis déjà quelques temps sont biomorphiques. Leurs volumes souples, sinueux et allongés sont fabriqués de silicone ou de polyuréthane.

23 mars au 28 avril

Mathieu Beauséjour—Clément de Gaulejac—Aude Moreau—David K. Ross—Karen Elaine Spencer

Revus

La Galerie B-312 souligne vingt ans de projets ambitieux avec Revus, une exposition tirant son point d’origine des livres d’or de la galerie. Cinq artistes ont été invités à travailler à partir de ces douze livres d’or. 

28 janvier au 4 février

20 ANS—UNE ANNÉE DE CÉLÉBRATIONS

Jusqu'à épuisement des stocks

Pour marquer autrement les 20 ans de la Galerie B-312, une vingtaine d’artistes se regroupe et nous propose une façon inédite d’accéder à l’art et de le partager. Jusqu’à épuisement des stocks/While Supplies/Lastest un projet collectif d'art contextuel sur clé USB.

Automne 2011
27 août au 2 octobre

LES 20 ANS DE LA GALERIE B-312

Une année de célébrations
Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Constituée de 27 œuvres phares, cet événement met en lumière le dynamisme et la polyvalence de la Galerie B-312 devenue, au fil du temps, une référence dans le milieu des arts actuels à Montréal. 

Printemps 2011
11 février au 12 mars

JEAN-PHILIPPE ROY

Embrasements

Jean-Philippe Roy s’intéresse à la notion du sacré et au paradoxe d’une sculpture incarnant cette idée. Alors que le sacré suggère une communion universelle autour de l’idée du divin, la sculpture demeure ancrée dans l’immédiat.

Printemps 2010
7 mai au 29 mai

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

Automne 2009
20 novembre au 19 décembre

GWEN MACGREGOR et SANDRA RECHICO

Maps in Doubt

Les œuvres rassemblées dans Maps in Doub sont à chaque fois le résultat d’une superposition ou d’une juxtaposition de la réécriture du parcours des deux artistes dans telle ou telle ville pour déconstruire la géographie des espaces telle que nous la connaissons et l’utilisons.

Printemps 2009
30 avril au 14 novembre

Animaux et enfants—Animals and Children

Une série

La série Animaux et enfants réunit des performances, des oeuvres vidéographiques et des installations diffusées au cours du printemps et de l’automne 2009. Les œuvres présentées tentent de re-configurer les présomptions et les comportements sociaux relatifs à la nature humaine.

27 mars au 18 avril

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

Printemps 2008
20 mars

TARA RODGERS ET MAGALI BABIN

FEMMES BR@NCHÉE 67
Performance sonore

Pour sa troisième édition, la Galerie B-312 en collaboration avec Art Matters, propose une nuit de performances sonores et visuelles. De 20 h à 3 h dans l'espace de la galerie sept artistes du son et de la performance se succéderont tout au long de la nuit.

23 février au 29 mars

KATHRYN RUPPERT-DAZAI

Pas vous

Tout ce qui peut être tissé, tricoté, noué, crocheté ou cousu sert de matériau de base à Kathryn Ruppert-Dazai : laine, coton, nylon, mais aussi des matériaux moins courants récupérés ici et là, comme le carton, le papier, le plastique, le papier d’aluminium, du poil de chien ou même de l’or.

Automne 2007
17 décembre —20h

ARTISTES VARIÉS

LA FÊTE DE LA PINATA-BÊTE

Participez à notre pinata amicale d'animal en galerie: une énorme pinata emplie d'une centaine d'œuvres visuelles, sonores et littéraires.

25 octobre au 1 décembre

MARIE-SUZANNE DÉSILETS

Charbon et Turbo
Depuis plus de deux ans, Marie-Suzanne Désilets travaille sur un projet qui aborde la question des manques affectifs et de leurs succédanés. Charbon et Turbo, devient le prétexte à l’invention d’un récit, une mise en intrigue où se confondent l’imaginaire et le réel, les phantasmes et le quotidien.
Printemps 2007
11 mai au 16 juin

JACKO RESTIKIAN

Made in China

L'installation de Jacko Restikian se compose de colonnes suspendues, dépourvues de base, fragiles ; stabilité précaire de ces structures qui ne soutiennent rien. Elle évoque des pans de l’histoire de la sculpture contemporaine, celle du minimalisme en particulier, du specific object.

19 avril au 5 mai

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

15 février

L'Hexacorde

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

L'éclatement du répertoire et du genre musical relié à la guitare, la déconstruction de l'instrument lui-même, sont au coeur des démarches artistiques de L'Hexacorde : ils réarrangent des oeuvres créées à l'origine pour d'autres instruments. 

Automne 2006
16 novembre

JORDI ROSEN

LES JEUDIS TOUT OUÏE
Concert

Jordi Rosen fait de la musique comme certains écoutent des gens leur raconter leurs vies. Son choix très éclectique d'instruments et ses origines polonaise, juive et ojibwé l'amènent à explorer les avenues de la musique pop, du folk et d'autres chemins de traverse.

9 septembre au 14 octobre

AKRAM ZAATARI—KHALED RAMADAN—LOUMA SALAMÉ—MANSOUR EL-HABRE—MARC CASAL LIOTIE—MIREILLE EID ASTORE—ZIAD ANTAR—RIMA SAAB—SHAWKI YOUSSEF

Vue de Beyrouth
À travers ce programme d'exposition, les commissaires Ricardo Mbarak et Wadih Safieddine privilégient des œuvres où se pose la question de l’identité. La sélection montre plusieurs positionnements d’artistes qui privilégient dans leurs oeuvres des critères en rapport avec leur environnement.
31 août au 1 octobre

RÉUNISSANT 25 ARTISTES

RÉINGÉNIERIE DU MONDE
Maisons de la culture du Plateau-Mont-Royal et Frontenac

Inspiré par l’univers du jeu de société RISK, Éric Ladouceur, commissaire, a conçu ce projet d’exposition et convié les artistes à participer à la mise en place utopique d’un nouvel ordre mondial en utilisant comme plateau de jeu la carte du Monde Dymaxion.

Pages