Archives

Fall 2015
5 November

GUILLAUME LA BRIE AND SATORU TAMURA

TÉLÉPORTATION
Publication
Galerie B-312 invites you to the launch of Téléportation, a trilingual publication reflecting the eponymous exhibition presented simultaneously in Tokyo and Montreal. This international exploratory project brings together the works of Guillaume La Brie and Satoru Tamura.
12 September to 10 October

LIAM MALONEY

TEXTING SYRIA — MESSAGES TEXTES POUR LA SYRIE
As part of Le Mois de la Photo à Montréal
Liam Maloney photographed refugees living in a makeshift camp in Lebanon. At dusk, using their mobile phones, they communicate with their relatives in Syria. The artist captures moments of intimacy where images and text messages exchanged carry life, death, suffering and hope.
Spring 2015
27 March to 2 May

GUILLAUME LA BRIE AND SATORU TAMURA

TÉLÉPORTATION

For several months, the Quebec artist Guillaume La Brie and the Japanese artist Satoru Tamura have been collaborating via the internet so that each can create the work of the other. Téléportation is a remote creation experience between two sculptors. 

1 March

Guillaume La Brie

Artist in residence
Téléportation

For several months, the Quebec artist Guillaume La Brie and the Japanese artist Satoru Tamura have been collaborating via the internet so that each can create the work of the other. Téléportationis a remote creation experience between two sculptors.

Fall 2014
20 November to 20 December

Monastiraki

What Goes Around Comes Around

Monastiraki (second-hand art and flea market located on Saint-Laurent Street) invests the space of Galerie B-312 to question the role, the status and the impact of the place of presentation on a work.

Spring 2014
10 January to 15 February

Brendan Flanagan—Isabelle Guimond—Jenna Meyers—Corri-Lynn Tetz—Noémie Weinstein—Gabrielle Lajoie-Bergeron

six peintres—deux écoles—trois lieux—une rencontre

To begin the 2014 season, Galerie B-312 invites you to an exhibition bringing together six graduates of Concordia University and UQAM from the Master’s of Visual Arts program. All have chosen painting.

Spring 2013
10 January to 9 February

Joel Taylor et Tricia Middleton

La nuit dernière / Last night

This looping projection goes from scenes to scnes to engage in a serie of indefinable but familiar sensory experiences. The images and sound collected over the years are the result of luck, the propable or the spontaneous. 

Spring 2012
9 May —7 pm

Serge Murphy

Artists' Outlook

Serge Murphy lives and works in Montreal. He creates sculptures that unfold in space, as well as drawings and narrative videos that have been presented in Québec, Canada and abroad.

23 March to 28 April

Mathieu Beauséjour—Clément de Gaulejac—Aude Moreau—David K. Ross—Karen Elaine Spencer

Revus

Galerie B-312 celebrates twenty years of ambitious projects with Revus, an exhibition drawing its origin from the gallery's guest books. Five artists were invited to work from these twelve guest books. 

28 January to 4 February

20 years—A year of celebration

WHILE SUPPLIES LAST

To mark the 20 years of Galerie B-312 differently, about twenty artists gather and offer us an unprecedented way to access and share art.Jusqu’à épuisement des stocks/While Supplies/Last is a collective project of contextual art on USB key.

Fall 2011
27 August to 2 October

Galerie B-312' 20th anniversary

A year of celebration
Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Consisting of 27 works, this event highlights the dynamism and versatility of Galerie B-312, which has become, over time, a reference on the Montréal’s contemporary art scene. 

Spring 2010
7 May to 29 May

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

19 March to 17 April

Aston Coles—Emi Honda—Tor Jørgen van Eijk—Brian MacDonald

Science Fiction and constellations

Brian MacDonald asked three artists to create an artwork knowing that they would be part of an installation with a troubling dilemma: the works of art would only be an instant of respite in the face of the nuisances of the everyday life ?

12 February to 13 March

DAVID M.C. MILLER

Singles + Groups

David M.C. Miller does not subject just anything to this process of erasure or fragmentation, only the face, image par excellence of others, a subject in its own right, unique and singular, whole and indivisible.

Fall 2009
20 November to 19 December

GWEN MACGREGOR and SANDRA RECHICO

Maps in Doubt

Works gathered in Maps in Doubt exhibition are the result of a superposition or a juxtaposition of the rewriting journey of the two artists in different cities to deconstruct the spaces geography as we know it and use it. 

Spring 2009
30 April to 30 May

MONIQUE MOUMBLOW

Arko Preeka

Monique Moumblow has five-year-old twin girls in the midst of learning language and social skills. Arko Preeka is a phrase made-up by the twins that had deep emotional meaning to the girls yet remained elusive to others.

30 April to 14 November

Animaux et enfants—Animals and Children

A Series

Animals and Children is a series that brings together performances, videos and installations throughout the spring and fall of 2009. The artworks presented attempt to re-direct social behaviours and assumptions about human nature by playing with becoming other than human.

27 March to 18 April

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

5 March

ALEXANDRE ST-ONGE—ÉRIC LÉTOURNEAU—MAGALI BABIN—MARTIN TÉTREAULT 

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

A conductor, musicians and their instruments. Four sound artists each sitting in front of a turntable. Several circular surfaces of different dimensions and materials. A conductor who gives the tone, the speed, the volume and the orders of appearance.

Fall 2008
5 September to 4 October

ANDRÉ MARTIN

Le point fou
Spring 2008
1 March

NUIT SONORE 2008

NUIT BLANCHE

For its third edition Galerie B-312, in collaboration with Art Matters, offers a night of sound and visual performances. From visual to auditory, this is an evening of experimentation of all kinds not to be missed.

28 February

MAMORU

OTOZURE NARRATIVES VOL.2.3
Concert

Mamoru is a sound artist who does installations and performances. He creates the sound material in real time from electronic and acoustic sounds extracted from guitars, bells, voices and water. The sounds captured  are then transformed live into a variety of samples and loops.

11 January to 16 February

NIKKI MIDDLEMISS

Afterimage

In Afterimage, Nikki Middlemiss presents a series of photographs depicting smoke clouds left by fireworks after explosions.-We perceive patterns such as these artificial clouds without necessarily seeing them. They are innumerable and varied, especially in urban areas.

Fall 2007
17 December —8 pm

VARIOUS ARTISTS

PINATA-BÊTE PARTY

Galerie B-312 is pleased to invite you to participate in our pet friendly piñata gallery: a huge piñata filled with a hundred visual, sound and literary works.

Spring 2007
19 April to 5 May

Pour l'art

A fundraising exhibition at Galerie B-312

Every year, Galerie B-312 invites you to support the activities of the centre by acquiring a work of art. Thus, you directly support the dissemination, recognition and the impact of current artistic practices.

22 March

MIRKO SABATINI, FRÉDÉRIC LAVOIE, ANNE-FRANÇOISE JACQUES, THOMAS BÉGIN, DAVID LAFRANCE, CHRISTIANE PATENAUDE, HÉLÈNE LORD, MATHILDE GÉROMIN, NICOLAS DION, PATRICK MAILLOUX, BELINDA CAMPBELL

LES JEUDIS TOUT OUÏE_LE CORPS INVISIBLE
15 February

L'Hexacorde

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

The explosion of the repertoire and the musical genre connected to the guitar, the deconstruction of the instrument itself, are at the heart of L'Hexacorde's artistic approach: they rearrange works originally created for other instruments.

Fall 2006
21 September

NATHALIE DEROME AND FRANK MARTEL

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

When we're called Nathalie Derome and we do song samples, very short songs performed with an old-fashioned casio and an old rhythm machine. His long-time collaborator Frank Martel accompanies him to the theremin.

31 August to 1 October

Bringing together 25 artists

RÉINGÉNIERIE DU MONDE
Maisons de la culture du Plateau-Mont-Royal and Frontenac

Inspired by the world of the RISK board game, Éric Ladouceur, curator, conceived this exhibition project and invited the artists to participate in the utopian establishment of a new world order by using the Dymaxion world map.

Spring 2006
6 July

Beyrouth—Montréal | Vue double

Video evening—Espace SD—Beirut—Lebanon

As part of the Beyrouth-Montréal, Vue Double exchange project, Espace SD in Beirut presents an evening of videotapes by Quebec artists which explore and testify the richness of practices and issues related to video in Quebec.

1 June to 30 June

ANDREA SZILASI—ANNIE MARTIN—CARMEN RUSCHIENSKY—KARILEE FUGLEM

Résider II

Andrea Szilasi, Annie Martin, Carmen Ruschiensky and Karilee Fuglem rented an apartment, the time to work there and to present the result of the cohabitation of four artistic minds. This time they have chosen to turn their sensibility towards a place steeped in history.

23 March to 22 April

LUCE MEUNIER—DANIEL LANGEVIN—SYLVAIN BRETON

États

In addition to being pictorial, the three proposals have another point in common: the motif is the sensitive point of the works. How can one still subscribe to the motif of tracing without being assimilated to the multiple returns to figuration that followed the turning point of abstraction?

25 February

NUIT BLANCHE 

NUIT SONORE 2006
Concert | Sound Performance

To illuminate the night, to make it look like day, to erase the boundary between light and dark, to do the impossible in other words. In the shadow of Thomas Bégin's installation and Julie Doucet's engravings, the voices, sounds and music of multiple artists.

9 February

Antti Tanttu—Anu Pennanen—Gun Holmström—Marko Lampisuo—Juha Mäki-Jussila—Anssi Kasitonni—Pirjetta Brander

FOCUS FINLANDE
Video Projection

A presentation of l’Espace Vidéographe. A video programming composed of Finnish works from the artist-run centre AV-ARKKI. In presence of the curator Stéphanie Morissette.

Fall 2004
16 September to 30 October

Arpenter l'île

Promenades urbaines

Galerie B-312 opens its programming of the year 2004-2005 with the Aprenter l’île promenades urbaines, a series of events organized around the lunch of the artist’s book Aprenter l’île promenades urbaines- Montréal, vues singulières designed and published by Galerie B-312.

Pages

Archives

Automne 2016
8 octobre au 20 novembre

Six peintres

DEUX ÉCOLES, TROIS LIEUX, UNE RENCONTRE
Maison de la culture Rivière-des-Prairies
L'arrondissement Rivière-des-Prairies accueille l'exposition Six peintres, deux écoles, trois lieux, une rencontre en tournée avec le Conseil des Arts de Montréal. L'exposition regroupe six pratiques qui se distinguent, qui démontrent la diversité actuelle de la peinture.
7 octobre au 19 décembre

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

La Croix du Mont Royal

L’œuvre créée par Pierre Ayot et Denis Forcier pour l’événement Corridart sera remontée. Il s’agit d’une œuvre légendaire, malheureusement démontée trop rapidement en juillet 1976. Nous recréerons une réplique de cette œuvre au pied du mont Royal.

 

26 septembre

Pierre Ayot

LA CROIX DU MONT ROYAL
Communiqué pour diffusion immédiate

Depuis quelques jours, nous assistons à un tourbillon médiatique autour de la recréation de La croix du mont Royal, de l’artiste Pierre Ayot, œuvre créée en 1976. Nous entendons plusieurs choses fausses à ce sujet. Résumons la situation.

 

22 septembre au 5 mars

Rétrospective Pierre Ayot

Les lieux

L'événement Pierre Ayot, une rétrospective qui permet différents points de vue sur la pratique de Pierre Ayot. Cet automne, profitez-en pour voir et revoir plusieurs œuvres, dont certaines inédites, de cet artiste majeur de l'histoire de l'art du Québec.

10 septembre au 1 novembre

PIERRE AYOT

La croix du mont Royal
Participez avec nous à la recréation de La croix du mont Royal, une œuvre légendaire et mythique de Pierre Ayot pour l’événement Corridart, une série d'œuvres d’art public produites pour les Jeux olympiques de 1976, mais démontées avant l’ouverture officielle.
Printemps 2016
15 juin —17h à 19h

GUILLAUME LA BRIE et Renée Lavaillante

Téléportation / Une archéologie du dessin
Librairie Le Port de tête

La Galerie B-312 est très heureuse de vous inviter au double lancement des publications Téléportation et Renée Lavaillante, une archéologie du dessin, respectivement éditées par la Galerie B-312 et les centres Occurence et Sagamie.

Automne 2015
5 novembre —17h30

GUILLAUME LA BRIE et SATORU TAMURA

TÉLÉPORTATION
Publication
La Galerie B-312 vous invite au lancement de Téléportation une publication trilingue témoignant de l’exposition éponyme présentée simultanément à Tokyo et à Montréal. Téléportation découle d’un projet exploratoire  réunissant les œuvres de Guillaume La Brie et de Satoru Tamura.
12 septembre au 10 octobre

LIAM MALONEY

TEXTING SYRIA — MESSAGES TEXTES POUR LA SYRIE
Dans le cadre du Mois de la Photo à Montréal
Liam Maloney a photographié des Syriens qui se sont réfugiés dans un camp de fortune au Liban. Ils utilisent leurs cellulaires pour communiquer avec leurs proches. Cependant, contrairement à nous, leurs communications traitent de questions relatives à la vie, à la mort et à la souffrance.
Printemps 2015
27 mars au 2 mai

GUILLAUME LA BRIE ET SATORU TAMURA

TÉLÉPORTATION
Depuis plusieurs mois l'artiste québécois Guillaume La Brie et le japonais Satoru Tamura sont en collaboration par le biais d'internet, afin que chacun puisse créer l'œuvre de l'autre.Téléportation est une expérience de création à distance entre deux sculpteurs.
1 mars

Guillaume La Brie

En résidence
Téléportation

Depuis plusieurs mois l'artiste français Guillaume La Brie et le japonais Satoru Tamura sont en collaboration par le biais d'internet, afin que chacun puisse créer l'œuvre de l'autre. Téléportation est une expérience de création à distance entre deux sculpteurs.

Automne 2014
20 novembre au 20 décembre

Monastiraki

What Goes Around Comes Around

Monastiraki (magasin de brocantes et d’œuvres d’art situé sur la rue Saint-Laurent) investit l’espace de la Galerie B-312 pour questionner le rôle, le statut et l’impact du lieu de présentation sur une oeuvre et sur sa réception.

Printemps 2014
10 janvier au 15 février

Brendan Flanagan—Isabelle Guimond—Jenna Meyers—Corri-Lynn Tetz—Noémie Weinstein—Gabrielle Lajoie-Bergeron

six peintres—deux écoles—trois lieux—une rencontre

Pour débuter la saison 2014, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à une exposition réunissant six finissants à la maîtrise en arts visuels de l'Universtité Concordia et de l’UQAM. Tous ont choisi la peinture.

Printemps 2013
10 janvier au 9 février

Joel Taylor et Tricia Middleton

La nuit dernière / Last night

Cette projection en boucle passe de scènes en scènes pour s’engager dans une série d’expériences sensorielles indéfinissables, mais familières. Les images et le son collectés au fil des ans sont le fruit de la chance, du probable, du spontané.

Printemps 2012
9 mai —19h

Serge Murphy

Points de vue d'artistes

Serge Murphy vit et travaille à Montréal. Il réalise des sculptures qui se déploient dans l’espace, des dessins ainsi que des vidéos narratives qui ont été présentés au Québec au Canada et à l’étranger.

23 mars au 28 avril

Mathieu Beauséjour—Clément de Gaulejac—Aude Moreau—David K. Ross—Karen Elaine Spencer

Revus

La Galerie B-312 souligne vingt ans de projets ambitieux avec Revus, une exposition tirant son point d’origine des livres d’or de la galerie. Cinq artistes ont été invités à travailler à partir de ces douze livres d’or. 

28 janvier au 4 février

20 ANS—UNE ANNÉE DE CÉLÉBRATIONS

Jusqu'à épuisement des stocks

Pour marquer autrement les 20 ans de la Galerie B-312, une vingtaine d’artistes se regroupe et nous propose une façon inédite d’accéder à l’art et de le partager. Jusqu’à épuisement des stocks/While Supplies/Lastest un projet collectif d'art contextuel sur clé USB.

Automne 2011
27 août au 2 octobre

LES 20 ANS DE LA GALERIE B-312

Une année de célébrations
Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Constituée de 27 œuvres phares, cet événement met en lumière le dynamisme et la polyvalence de la Galerie B-312 devenue, au fil du temps, une référence dans le milieu des arts actuels à Montréal. 

Printemps 2010
7 mai au 29 mai

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

19 mars au 17 avril

Aston Coles—Emi Honda—Tor Jørgen van Eijk—Brian MacDonald

Science Fiction and constellations
Brian MacDonald demande aux artistes de réaliser une œuvre mettant en scène un dilemme préoccupant : quand bien même on souhaiterait qu’elles engendrent des changements pour le mieux, les œuvres d’art ne seraient-elles pas, le temps d’un instant, qu’un abri momentané ?
12 février au 13 mars

DAVID M.C. MILLER

Singles + Groups

Miller ne soumet pas n’importe quoi au processus d’effacement ou à celui de morcellement, il y soumet le visage, image par excellence d’autrui, quand il est considéré comme un sujet à part entière, unique et singulier, entier et indivisible.

Automne 2009
20 novembre au 19 décembre

GWEN MACGREGOR et SANDRA RECHICO

Maps in Doubt

Les œuvres rassemblées dans Maps in Doub sont à chaque fois le résultat d’une superposition ou d’une juxtaposition de la réécriture du parcours des deux artistes dans telle ou telle ville pour déconstruire la géographie des espaces telle que nous la connaissons et l’utilisons.

Printemps 2009
30 avril au 14 novembre

Animaux et enfants—Animals and Children

Une série

La série Animaux et enfants réunit des performances, des oeuvres vidéographiques et des installations diffusées au cours du printemps et de l’automne 2009. Les œuvres présentées tentent de re-configurer les présomptions et les comportements sociaux relatifs à la nature humaine.

30 avril au 30 mai

MONIQUE MOUMBLOW

Arko Preeka

Monique Moumblow est la mère de jumelles de cinq ans qui sont en période d’apprentissage du langage et des relations humaines. Arko Preeka, c’est une phrase qu’elles ont inventée et qui avait, pour elles, un sens affectif profond alors qu’il échappait aux autres.

27 mars au 18 avril

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

5 mars

ALEXANDRE ST-ONGE—ÉRIC LÉTOURNEAU—MAGALI BABIN— MARTIN TÉTREAULT 

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

Un chef d'orchestre, des musiciens et leurs instruments.Quatre artistes sonores assis chacun devant un tourne-disques. Plusieurs surfaces circulaires de différentes dimensions et matières.Un orchestrateur qui donne le ton, la vitesse, le volume et les ordres d'apparition.

Automne 2008
5 septembre au 4 octobre

ANDRÉ MARTIN

Le point fou
Printemps 2008
1 mars

NUIT SONORE 2008

NUIT BLANCHE

Pour sa troisième édition la Galerie B-312 en collaboration avec Art Matters, propose une nuit de performances sonores et visuelles. Du visuel à l’auditif, une soirée d’expérimentation en tous genre à ne pas manquer.

28 février

MAMORU

OTOZURE NARRATIVES VOL.2.3
Concert

Mamoru est un artiste sonore qui fait des installations et des performances. Il sculpte la matière sonore en temps réel à partir de sons électroniques et acoustiques extraits de guitares, cloches, voix et eau. Il s’inspire des lieux et des ambiances pour créer un paysage sonore subtil et délicat.

11 janvier au 16 février

NIKKI MIDDLEMISS

Afterimage

Pour Afterimage, Nikki Middlemiss expose une série de photographies représentant des nuages de fumée laissés par des feux d’artifice après les explosions. Il y a de ces motifs, comme ces nuages artificiels, que nous percevons sans nécessairement les voir.

Automne 2007
17 décembre —20h

ARTISTES VARIÉS

LA FÊTE DE LA PINATA-BÊTE

Participez à notre pinata amicale d'animal en galerie: une énorme pinata emplie d'une centaine d'œuvres visuelles, sonores et littéraires.

Printemps 2007
19 avril au 5 mai

Pour l'art

Une exposition au bénéfice de la Galerie B-312

Chaque année, la Galerie B-312 vous convie à soutenir les activités du centre en faisant l'acquisition d'une oeuvre d'art. Vous appuyez ainsi directement la diffusion, la reconnaissance et le rayonnement des pratiques artistiques actuelles.

22 mars

MIRKO SABATINI, FRÉDÉRIC LAVOIE, ANNE-FRANÇOISE JACQUES, THOMAS BÉGIN, DAVID LAFRANCE, CHRISTIANE PATENAUDE, HÉLÈNE LORD, MATHILDE GÉROMIN, NICOLAS DION, PATRICK MAILLOUX, BELINDA CAMPBELL

LES JEUDIS TOUT OUÏE_LE CORPS INVISIBLE
15 février

L'Hexacorde

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

L'éclatement du répertoire et du genre musical relié à la guitare, la déconstruction de l'instrument lui-même, sont au coeur des démarches artistiques de L'Hexacorde : ils réarrangent des oeuvres créées à l'origine pour d'autres instruments. 

Automne 2006
21 septembre

NATHALIE DEROME ET FRANK MARTEL

Les jeudis tout ouïe
Concert

Quand on s’appelle Nathalie Derome et que l’on fait des échantillons de chanson; de très petites-courtes chansons interprétées avec un casio désuet et une vieille machine à rythmes. Son collaborateur de longue date Frank Martel l’accompagne au thérémine.

31 août au 1 octobre

RÉUNISSANT 25 ARTISTES

RÉINGÉNIERIE DU MONDE
Maisons de la culture du Plateau-Mont-Royal et Frontenac

Inspiré par l’univers du jeu de société RISK, Éric Ladouceur, commissaire, a conçu ce projet d’exposition et convié les artistes à participer à la mise en place utopique d’un nouvel ordre mondial en utilisant comme plateau de jeu la carte du Monde Dymaxion.

Pages