A year of celebration

Galerie B-312' 20th anniversary

A year of celebration

Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce

Curators—Marthe Carrier and Robert Dufour

  • Exhibition
© Galerie B-312' 20th anniversary—Partial view of the exhibition, Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, 2011—Photo : Guy L'Heureux

Marthe Carrier holds a Master’s degree in Visual Arts from UQAM. She is one of the founding members of Galerie B-312 and is now the Director. Her curatorial projects include Anima, a project with the centre g-39, Cardif, Pays-de-Galle.—Robert Dufour has set up several exhibitions as curator for the benefit of many Maisons de la culture, including Narration-DamnationÉclats de vertObjets secrets de l’atelier.—Marthe Carrier, Robert Dufour and Galerie B-312 would like to warmly thank Luk Côté who made this event possible. Galerie B-312 would also like to thank the Mc Carthy Tétrault Collection, Tedeschi Collection, Battat Contemporary Collection, Landriault Paradis Collection and the Collection du Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec for their precious collaboration.

27 August 2011 to 2 October 2011

To mark the 20th anniversary of Galerie B-312, the Maison de la culture Notre-Dame-de-Grâce is pleased to invite you to an exceptional exhibition. Consisting of 27 works, this event highlights the dynamism and versatility of this centre, which has become, over time, a reference on the Montréal’s contemporary art scene. The selected works are milestones in the history of B-312. They show a sensitivity and a great multiplicity of approaches and stakes, both on aesthetic and sociological plans. This exhibition wants to pay tribute to the liveliness and tenacity of all the artists who have presented works at Galerie B-312.


Valérie Blass, Michel Boulanger, Joseph Branco, Jennifer Campbel, Manon De Pauw, Martin Désilets, Robbin Deyo, Julie Doucet, Andrew Forster, Louis Fortier, Johanne Gagnon, Cynthia Girard, Geoffrey Jones, Guillaume La Brie, François Lacasse, Paméla Landry, Daniel Langevin, Renée Lavaillante, Frédéric Lavoie, Luce Meunier, Monique Momblow, Aude Moreau, Adrian Norvid, Sylvie Readman, Geneviève Rocher, Francine Savard and Lorraine Simms.